HS CIC: IB Physics

Browse all of GALE in Context: Science topics related to Physics and Astronomy

Browse all of the books and research reports on Physics provided by JSTOR

The National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC) collects, evaluates, archives and disseminates nuclear physics data for basic nuclear research and for applied nuclear technologies.

Search and plot nuclear structure and decay data interactively

The NSR database is a bibliography of nuclear physics articles, indexed according to content and spanning more than 100 years of research. Over 80 journals are checked on a regular basis for articles to be included.

Select first a library, then a sublibrary and finally click on a chemical element to obtain results.

IRSA provides access to about a trillion astronomical measurements, including all-sky coverage in 29 bands. Approximately 15% of all refereed astronomical journal articles cite data sets curated by IRSA. RSA is one of several projects at the NASA Infrared Processing and Analysis Center (IPAC), located on the campus of the California Institute of Technology (Caltech).

Founded in 1956, the NRAO provides state-of-the-art radio telescope facilities for use by the international scientific community. NRAO telescopes are open to all astronomers regardless of institutional or national affiliation.

All raw data from NOAO telescopes and instruments, and from NOAO observing programs on telescopes operated by the WIYN, SOAR, and SMARTS consortia are available when their proprietary periods have expired. In addition, data from the CCD Mosaic Imagers, NEWFIRM, and DECam are pipeline-reduced and made available. Uniform data sets from NOAO Surveys can be found in the NOAO data archives as well.

Search the archive of data collected from the Hubble Space Telescope.

Instructions for using the Mission search interface for the Hubble Space Telescope data archive

Satellite imagery, datasets and analysis, and articles about global climate change provided by NASA.

Suite of resources that provides datasets and data visualizations on a variety of environmental topics.

This guide highlights JSTOR's open access content related to climate change, and the tools available to enhance your research.